Rabbits Strumpet

Entry is open to all members of the Rabbits Section with an active handicap of 15.5 or greater and who have paid the subscription for the current year before teeing off. The competition is a fourball Stableford and is played on the afternoon of the Rabbits away day. Originally Presented by J A Hunter as annual rabbits foursome competition.   

Year Winner(s)
2017 D Johnston & J Mortimor
2016 A Hood & D Walton
2015 D Riley and S Rhodes 
2014 J Brosnan and L Cunningham 
2013 R Clark and K B Chrispin 
2012 S Wood and N Keefe
2011 D Hemsley and R Marshall 
2010 R Breese and G Scarbrough 
2009 J Walsh and J Leetham 
2008 B Appleyard and M Brown 
2007 M Brown and S Calvert 
2006 D Walton and P Whitaker 
2005 E Kennedy and R Greenough 
2004 M McNeil and E Kennedy 
2003 M Mcneil and G Wilkinson 
2002 P S Flesher and A A Waxman 
2001 A E Townsend and J Walsh 
2000 M Pheasey and J Deman 
1999 R C Brook and J D Mortimer
1998 N C Howcroft and J A Leetham
1997 N C Griffin and R C Brook
1996 N Howcroft and D Clarkson
1995 G Hardwick and J D Mortimer
1994 G Hipps and D J Illingworth
1993 R S Marshall and J D Mortimer
1992 C R Kent and K Brook Chrispin
1991 E Lindley and J Eyton-Jones
1990 D Briggs and J D Mortimer
1989 J Fletcher and P R Crabtree
1988 J T Saville and A B Atkinson
1987 M E Smith and A Austin
1986 M E Smith and A Hall
1985 R S Marshall and G Hipps
1984 W A Spencer and G Capstick
1983 P Bridgewater and J T Saville
1982 G Hardwick and M E Smith
1981 G Clough and P Dyer
1980 A B Atkinson and M Mc Neil
1979 A Fewster and B Sellers
1978 W A Heap and N Haggart
1977 E Lindley and G A Brown
1976 G W Hall and G M Clough
1975 J B Dennis and N Haggart
1974 P Sugden and J T Saville
1973 G W Butterfield and N Hirst
1972 J H Brunton and R B S Ross
1971 T B Parker and D A Hook
1970 C S Place and R M Wilksinson
1969 T B Parker and W A Heap
1968 E Lindley and T B Parker
1967 N B Robinson and R R Jackson
1966 E Stead and E Cropper
1965 E Zillessen and T W Kelly
1964 E Zillessen and J H Brunton
1963 E Zillessen and E Stead
  Won outright in 1962 by E Zillessen 
1962 E Zillessen and D O McCallum
1961 E Zillessen and R L Southwell
1960 E Zillessen and H Lee
1959 E S Stead and R L Southwell
Copyright © The Shipley Golf Club, 2011-2022. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View